A (Fashionably?) Late Entrance to the World of Blogging…

Reflecting on my days as an under-graduate student, one assignment in particular resonates in my mind.  Why?  Because I was asked to write on a topic about which I had no idea: BLOGS!

Only recently have I discovered the wealth of material available in blogs such as the excellent Spanish cinema blog ‘Nobody Knows Anybody’ or the beautiful ‘Half/Films and Other Fragments’.  These, among others, have inspired me to create my own.

This blog begins as I enter the writing-up year of a PhD in Hispanic Studies and Film & Visual Culture, and documents my journey through Spanish cinema and film scholarship.  Happy reading!

2 thoughts on “A (Fashionably?) Late Entrance to the World of Blogging…”

Leave a Reply

